Adelaide’s Adventures: Eating Out with Kids in Paris

Bonjour everyone! Remember me, the girl in the jacket?

Yes. This jacket.

Sometimes, I just get hungry in the strangest places, and I demand that Maman and Papa let me eat right away. This was the place I picked today:

Delicious in the rain.

Mmm. Le Concorde. Most restaurants in central Paris have street-facing tables that seat two people and a dog on the outside of a restaurant, and a standing bar with a few tables on the inside. Parisians love puppies. Me too.

My mommy got this pictures from http://www.bestofparis.info

I’m really glad Maman and Papa let me come to this restaurant. There were no dogs, so the likelihood that a baby would be there was even lower. Lucky for me, people seemed glad to see me. Especially these two guys. They let us know where a good table to sit at was with my pousette (stroller.)

Bartenders in Paris Cafés serve drinks and act like waiters.

I haven’t seen that many babies in restaurants. Maman says she thinks they are all in crèches. (Nurseries.) Well, I think they are missing out.

This is Poulet Fermier- Façon Grand-mère. That means Country chicken Granda style!

Grandma’s chicken was so good Maman and Papa decided to try Pomme Grand-Mère- Grandma’s Baked Apple!

I tasted lots of yummy stuff. See the bread on my trousers? Maman even let me gnaw on a chicken bone. :-)

I’m not sure what this whole crèche thing is about, but apparently its where babies spend their time in France. When I find out, I’ll let you know!

À bientôt!

 

Leave a Reply

