Adelaide’s Adventures: Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold

Bonjour everyone! I’m back with an update about having the best time as a baby in Paris.

Since I’m so social, I know where all the best parties in Paris are. This one is close to home.

I know I mentioned it before, but a big concern for French parents is making sure that their children wear warm clothes. Lots of warm clothes. This is the ideal French child on a cloudy day:

I don’t think the French care much about putting their arms down.

Well, Maman and Papa and I went for a walk through the city, and it was warm.

Check out the Hôtel des Invalides!

That outfit definitely got Maman and Papa in trouble. More than one person approached us to warn us of the dangers of exposed skin and la santé (your health.) They had to get me a big jacket.

On the way to the store, we saw lots of neat things.

The Grand Palais was built in 1897 to show off for the Universal Exposition of 1900.

Mmm… Des sandwiches!

We finally arrived at the H & M in the Marais. It was packed. But Maman and Papa succeeded: they found the biggest, fluffiest jacket and hottest cap they could find. So now this is what I wear, no matter where I go:

The view just isn’t as good anymore.

À bientôt!

4 responses to “Adelaide’s Adventures: Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold

Leave a Reply

